Email:  abcinfo@abcndt.com | Tel No. 508.697.6068

About Us

showcase image

About ABC Testing Incorporated

ABC Testing, Incorporated has an established Quality Assurance Program that meets the requirements of l0CFR50, Appendix B and ANSI Standard Zl.8 as are applicable to the operation of the Company. ABC Testing, Incorporated is committed to provide professional, qualified and certified technicians who have the responsibility of adhering to, and implementing the requirements of the various codes or specifications as are provided by our customer. ABC Testing, Incorporated is also committed to provide Quality NDE Services for our customers.

Personnel qualification and certification has been achieved within the guidelines given in SNT-TC-1A and an awareness and concern for personnel health and safety is constant.

Why Choose Us?

ABC Testing, Incorporated was founded by Carleton A. Richardson out of his home in Bridgewater, Massachusetts. The business has remained in the family with his son Bruce taking over in 2003. He is a 1982 Northeastern University graduate with a degree in mechanical engineering, ASNT certified level III, AWS certified welding inspector (CWI), and NYDOT certified ultrasonic inspector. Pat Richardson is now involved making this a 3rd generation business. We celebrated our 35th year in business in 2016. Our number one commitment is to the customer .

Our Expertise

ABC Testing, Inc. is certified as ASNT SNT TC 1A, level III in ultrasonic, radiography, magnetic particle, liquid penetrant and visual. We have several AWS certified welding inspectors on staff. We can provide inspectors certified by the NYDOT in ultrasonic testing. We are also certified by ABS to perform ship hull thickness surveys. We are Veriforce certified for inspection of gas pipelines.


Our Team


Bruce Richardson

President/Owner
bruce.richardson@abcndt.com


James Harrington

Shop Manager
james.harrington@abcndt.com


Jeffrey Rodrigues

Level II
jeffrey.rodrigues@abcndt.com


Mark Taylor

Level II
mark.taylor@abcndt.com


Michael Maloney

Level II
michael.maloney@abcndt.com


Patrick Richardson

Level II
pat.richardon@abcndt.com


Michael Medeiros

Level II
michael.medeiros@abcndt.com


James Farley

Level II
james.farley@abcndt.com